Prize Money for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023: Winners to Receive USD 4 Million Prize Money

A total of USD 10 million has been set aside for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India.

The ICC announced on September 22 that the champions of the Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will get USD 4 million of the total prize pool of USD 10 million. The runners-up in the Final, which will be held on November 19 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, will get USD 2 million.

In the Group Stage, all ten teams will play each other once in a round-robin format, with the top four teams in the points table advancing to the semi-finals. 

There is also prize money for winning their Group Stage games, with clubs receiving USD 40,000 for each victory. Teams that do not advance to the knockout stages at the end of the Group Stage will each get USD 100,000.

The prize money also establishes a precedent for the next ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup in 2025, with the ICC declaring equal amounts for both men’s and women’s competitions during the Annual Conference in Durban, South Africa in July 2023.

The Following Is a Breakdown of Prize Money Allocations:

Stage Rate US$ Total US$
Winner (1) 4,000,000 4,000,000
Runner-up (1 2,000,000 2,000,000
Losing Semi-Finalist (2) 800,000 1,600,000
Teams eliminated after group stage (6) 100,000 600,000
Winner of each group stage match (45) 40,000 1,800,000
Total    10,000,000

In the 13th edition of the premier event, ten teams will compete for the prized World Cup trophy. India qualified as the hosts, while England, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan, and South Africa advanced from the Super League.

To qualify for the World Cup, Sri Lanka and the Netherlands had to battle it out in the Qualifier. Additionally, you can also read about- ODI World Cup 2023: ICC Announces Full List of Commentators

The biggest men’s cricket event of the year will feature 48 matches over 10 sites, beginning on 5 October with a rematch of the previous edition’s Final between defending champions England and New Zealand.

Each team will play two warm-up matches prior to the start of the World Cup to get in shape for the 46-day competition.

Read More: Can Shubman Gill Break Sachin Tendulkar’s Unbreakable ODI Record?


Brew O’Clock: Finding the Best Time to Drink Coffee

In a world that often feels like it runs...

How to Choose an Ergonomic Office Chair for Your Workstation?

In today’s professional environment, where many of us spend...

EBike Trends in 2023: What’s New in Electric Bicycles?

In recent years, electric bicycles, or eBikes, have taken...

The Healing Touch: Unveiling the Transformative Potency

In a world teeming with innovation and progress, the...

Review on TuneFab Deezer Music Converter

I must say Deezer is quite handy, especially with...