Lionel Scaloni Wins FIFA’s Best Coach Award 2022

Listen to the Podcast:
Scaloni won the award at The Best FIFA Football Awards in Paris. He beat out Carlo Ancelotti and Pep Guardiola, who were also in the running.
The Best FIFA Men’s Coach for 2022 is Lionel Scaloni. Scaloni was given the prestigious award after leading Argentina to win the FIFA World Cup in Qatar in 2022.
Scaloni won the award at The Best FIFA Football Awards in Paris. He beat out Carlo Ancelotti and Pep Guardiola, who were also in the running.

The award was chosen by coaches and captains of national teams and by expert journalists and fans worldwide.
Lionel Scaloni is a legend in his home country because he led Argentina to the promised land of Qatar in 2022. Scaloni’s calm, assertive leadership helped his team recover from a shocking loss to Saudi Arabia in the first game.
La Albiceleste made it to the Round of 16 with wins over Mexico and Poland, and as the tournament went on, they kept getting bigger and more confident.
Scaloni used the emotional energy of Argentina’s crazy fans in Qatar to help bring the fans and players closer together.
His team beat Australia, the Netherlands, and Croatia to reach the final. They combined world-class talent with steel, passion, and a fierce will to win.
Holders France stood in the way of football history, but Scaloni and his team won a spectacular, jaw-dropping final and wrote their names into the history books.

How was the Winner of the Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award Chosen?

  • The Best FIFA Men’s Coach award was first given to five coaches. A panel of experts chose these coaches.
  • Men’s national team coaches, national team captains, football journalists, and fans who voted on FIFA’s website chose from this shortlist. People chose their first, second, and third choices for who they thought should win.
  • Nominees were given points based on where they came in the list (five points for first, three for second, and one for third).
  • The coaches nominated for the national team could not vote for themselves.
  • There were four groups of voters: coaches, captains, journalists, and fans. Each group’s votes counted for 25% of the total vote, no matter how many people were in that group.
  • The person with the most points was given the Best FIFA Men’s Coach award.
Independent observers kept an eye on the voting for the Best FIFA Men’s Coach award.
Subscribe to Our Latest Newsletter

To Read Our Exclusive Content, Sign up Now.
$5/Monthly, $50/Yearly


90th Birthday of Manmohan Singh: Remembering Manmohan Singh’s Five Major Reforms

Today marks the 90th birthday of Dr. Manmohan Singh,...

Chicago Time Zone: Where the Sun Rises Early and Sets Late [Detail Guide]

Navigating the time zone differences can be quite confusing,...

850 Area Code: Home to Pensacola, Panama City, and Tallahassee

Confused about the recent changes to the 850 area...

Jawan Enters 1000 Crore Club: Becomes First Hindi Film to Gross ₹1000 Crore Worldwide in 18 Days

The movie "Jawan," featuring Shah Rukh Khan, Nayanthara, and...

Indian Women Create History, Win Asian Games Cricket Gold Beating Sri Lanka

At the ongoing Asian Games, India secured their second...