16.7 C
Friday, June 2, 2023

66th Filmfare Awards 2021 Winners List

The 66th Filmfare Award-2021 has finally been announced in India. The award was announced on the digital platform due to the Coronavirus epidemic. Late actor Irrfan Khan receives Filmfare Lifetime Award. He also won the Best Actor award for “Angrezi Medium”.

Anubhav Sinha has directed the best actress trophy in ‘Thappad’ in the hands of Taapsee Pannu for her brilliant performance as Amrita. Legendary actor Amitabh Bachchan won the Best Actor (Critic) award in recognition of his performance in “Gulabo Sitabo”.

80s Television Shows and Stars: Where Are They Now?

You will find the full list of winners below:

Best Film: Thappad

Best Director: Om Raut (Tanhaji – The Unsung Warrior)

Best Actor in a leading role (Male): Irrfan Khan (Angrezi Medium)

Best Actor in a leading role (Female): Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)

Best Actor (Critics): Amitabh Bachchan – (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Actress (Critics): Tillotama Shome – (Is Love Enough? SIR)

Best Actor in a supporting role (Male): Saif Ali Khan (Tanhaji – The Unsung Warrior)

Best Actor in a supporting role (Female): Farrokh Jaffer (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Debut Female: Alaya F (Jawaani Jaaneman)

The Award for Best Film (Fiction): Arjun

Best Film (Critics): Prateek Vats (Eeb Allay Ooo!)

Best Film (Non-Fiction): Backyard Wildlife Sanctuary

Best Actor (Male): Arnav Abdagire – Arjun

Best Actor (Female): Purti Savardekar – The First Wedding

The Best Film (Popular Choice): Nitesh Ramesh Parulekar – Devi

Best Story: Anubhav Sinha and Mrunmayee Lagoo (Thappad)

Best Music Album: Pritam Chakraborty (Ludo)

Best Lyrics

Gulzar – Chhappak (Chhappak)

Best Playback Singer (Male):

Raghav Chaitanya- Ek Tukda Dhoop (Thappad)

Best Playback Singer (Female):

Asees Kaur- Malang (Malang)

Best Screenplay:

Rohena Gera (Is Love Enough? SIR)

Best Dialogue:

Juhi Chaturvedi (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Debut Director:

Rajesh Krishnan (Lootcase)

Best VFX:

Prasad Sutar (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Sound Design:

Kaamod Kharade (Thappad)

Best Production Design:

Manasi Dhruv Mehta (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Editing:

Yasha Pushpa Ramchandani (Thappad)

Best Costume Design:

Veera Kapur Ee (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Choreography:

Farah Khan — Dil Bechara (Dil Bechara)

Best Cinematography:

Avik Mukhopadhayay (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Background Score:

Mangesh Urmila Dhakde (Thappad)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Irrfan Khan

Best Action:

Ramazan Bulut, Rp Yadav (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)



How Far in Advance Should I Book a Moving Service in London?

As you prepare to embark on your moving journey,...

World’s Wheat Supply are at Risk Due to Heat and Drought

According to a recent study, extreme heat waves and...

Meta’s Quest Gaming Showcase: The Major Announcement in 2023

Several new virtual reality games for Meta's Quest headsets...

Head of Trust and Safety of Twitter Ella Irwin Has Resigned

Ella Irwin, who was in charge of Twitter's trust...

A Chinese Man Claims that He Slept With an Alien

In 1994, a Chinese lumberjack became famous after saying...